Best Extra Deep 24mm Sockets for Automotive and Mechanical Work
An extra deep 24mm socket can reach nuts on long studs and recessed fasteners that a standard-depth socket may not reach. The options below are 1/2-inch-drive, six-point impact sockets, with listed lengths of 6 or 8 inches, plus one option whose length is not specified in the provided details. Choose an 8-inch model for more reach; choose a 6-inch model when a shorter overall tool is preferable. The high-carbon-steel option is best considered when its unspecified dimensions meet your needs.
| Product | Listed length | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|
| FOCMKEAS CR-V | 8 inches | Maximum listed reach |
| CR-V deep impact socket | 6 inches | A shorter deep socket |
| WorkBless CR-V | 8 inches | Extra reach with stated corrosion finish |
| High-carbon-steel impact socket | Not specified | Buyers prioritizing stated steel type and six-point design |
| FOCMKEAS CR-V | 6 inches | Shorter reach with listed finish details |
FOCMKEAS 8-Inch CR-V Deep Impact Socket

This 24mm socket has a 1/2-inch square drive, six-point opening, and 8-inch overall length. Its heat-treated chrome-vanadium steel construction is described as suitable for high-torque impact tools. The listing also specifies a polished and electrophoresis finish intended to help prevent rust and corrosion.
Best for: Buyers who need the greatest stated reach among these options for longer bolts or studs. The extra-long design and chamfered opening, which helps align the fastener, are reasons to select it. Confirm that an 8-inch socket provides enough clearance for the work area before choosing it.
6-Inch CR-V Deep Impact Socket

This model is a 24mm, six-point socket with a 1/2-inch square drive and 6-inch total length. The listing identifies heat-treated chrome-vanadium steel and an extra-long deep profile designed to make room for longer bolts.
Best for: Buyers who want a deep socket but prefer a shorter listed length than an 8-inch model. Choose it when 6 inches of overall reach suits the fastener and available clearance. The supplied details do not state a corrosion-resistant finish, so avoid assuming it has the same finish specification as some other options here.
WorkBless 8-Inch CR-V Socket

The WorkBless socket combines a 24mm six-point profile and 1/2-inch square drive with an 8-inch overall length. Its listed material is heat-treated chrome-vanadium steel. The description also names a polished and electrophoresis finish intended to prevent rust and corrosion.
Best for: Buyers who need an 8-inch reach and want the listed finish information alongside the CR-V construction. Its extra-long depth is intended for longer bolts and a wider range of applications. As with any long socket, check access around nearby parts before selecting it; the product details do not describe its outside diameter.
High-Carbon-Steel 24mm Impact Socket

This listed 1/2-inch-drive socket has a 24mm size and six-point design. Its product description specifies high-carbon steel and says the deep-well design is intended to reach longer bolts and studs. It also describes the six-point configuration as concentrating force on the fastener’s flats.
Best for: Buyers looking for the stated high-carbon-steel construction and six-point design. The provided product details do not specify overall length or finish, so compare those details in the listing before purchasing. Choose a different option if a confirmed 6- or 8-inch length is essential to your job.
FOCMKEAS 6-Inch CR-V Deep Impact Socket

This single-piece socket is listed as 24mm (15/16 inch), with a 1/2-inch square drive, six-point opening, and 6-inch overall length. It is made from heat-treated chrome-vanadium steel and has a polished and electrophoresis finish. The chamfered opening is intended to help align the socket with a fastener.
Best for: Buyers seeking a shorter deep socket with clearly listed material and finish details. It offers less overall length than the 8-inch choices, which may be preferable when a longer tool is unnecessary. Avoid this option if the fastener requires more reach than its listed 6-inch length provides.
Buying Guide: Choosing an Extra Deep 24mm Socket
How much reach do you need?
Compare the socket’s total length with the exposed bolt or stud and the space around the fastener. The listed 8-inch options provide more overall length than the 6-inch options, but a longer tool may be harder to position where clearance is limited. Check the product dimensions and the work area before buying.
Should you choose a six-point socket?
All five options are described as six-point. A six-point profile contacts the flats of a compatible hex fastener. Confirm that 24mm is the correct size for the fastener; the FOCMKEAS listings also provide 15/16 inch as an equivalent size reference.
Which material and finish matter?
Several options specify heat-treated chrome-vanadium steel, and two CR-V listings name polished and electrophoresis finishes intended to resist rust and corrosion. The high-carbon-steel option describes its material differently and does not provide a length in the supplied details. Compare the exact specifications rather than assuming the products are identical.
What drive size should you check?
Four listings explicitly specify a 1/2-inch square drive; the high-carbon-steel product name also identifies a 1/2-inch drive. Verify the drive size against your tool before ordering. Also check the full product listing for dimensions or specifications not included in the supplied descriptions.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does “extra deep” mean for a socket?
It refers to a longer socket body intended to reach fasteners on longer bolts or studs that a standard-depth socket may not reach.
Is a 24mm socket the same as a 15/16-inch socket?
The FOCMKEAS product details list 24mm and 15/16 inch together. Check the fastener size and use the measurement specified for your application.
What is the difference between the 6-inch and 8-inch options?
The listed overall lengths differ by 2 inches. An 8-inch socket offers more reach; a 6-inch socket has a shorter overall length. Select based on access and fastener depth.
Are these sockets listed as impact sockets?
Each product name identifies an impact socket. Several descriptions also state that their material is intended for impact-tool use. Check the individual listing for complete tool-use details.
Which option has the most clearly specified dimensions?
The four CR-V listings provide a 1/2-inch drive, 24mm size, six-point design, and either a 6- or 8-inch length. The high-carbon-steel listing does not specify overall length in the supplied details.