Best Drill in Progress Signs for Clear Workplace and Site Warnings
The best drill in progress sign depends on where it will be posted, how far away it needs to be read, and whether visitors must be kept out. The 18-by-24-inch aluminum sign is best for larger spaces, while the 8-by-12-inch notice sign is better for doors and controlled entry points. These options use metal or aluminum construction; check the listed size and mounting details to match the sign to your location.
| Sign | Best For | Listed Size |
|---|---|---|
| Drill In Progress Metal Sign | Large areas and outdoor posting | 18 x 24 inches |
| Drill In Progress Notice Sign | Entry points with access restrictions | 8 x 12 inches |
| Generic Drill In Progress Sign | Medium-sized indoor or outdoor areas | 9 x 12 inches |
| Eletina Drill In Progress Sign | Doors, workshops, and general display | 8 x 12 inches |
| Metal Drill In Progress Sign | Weather-exposed locations | 12 x 8 inches |
Drill In Progress 18-by-24-Inch Metal Sign

This is the largest listed drill-specific sign in this selection. Its 18-by-24-inch format is best for larger rooms, work areas, or approach points where a compact notice may be difficult to spot. The product information describes aluminum construction that will not rust, indoor and outdoor use, and resistance to harsh weather.
Pre-drilled mounting holes and rounded corners support installation and handling. Choose this sign if visibility across a broad area is the priority. Its larger format may be less suitable for narrow doors or limited wall space; confirm the intended mounting area before ordering.
Drill In Progress Notice With Access Wording

This 8-by-12-inch aluminum sign is best for doorways, corridors, gates, and posted entry areas. Its message includes no-entry and no-exit wording, making it a better fit than a general drill warning when people need an explicit access instruction. A padlock graphic and red, white, and black layout reinforce the notice with a visual cue.
Choose it for a controlled access point where a compact sign is appropriate. The listing identifies the material and size, but does not specify mounting-hole details, so check the product information if the attachment method is important.
Drill In Progress 9-by-12-Inch Aluminum Sign

This sign offers a middle-ground size for buyers who want a drill-specific notice without choosing the largest option. The listed features describe rust-resistant aluminum for indoor or outdoor use, pre-drilled mounting holes, and rounded corners. It is best for a wall, gate, or work area where a 9-by-12-inch sign fits the available space.
Choose this option if you need mounting holes and want a smaller sign than the 18-by-24-inch model. The listing does not provide details about the message layout or visibility distance, so consider the viewing conditions at your site before selecting it.
Eletina 8-by-12-Inch Drill In Progress Sign

The Eletina sign is best for compact posting in places such as workshops, offices, shops, garages, or homes. Its listed dimensions are approximately 8 by 12 inches, and the product details describe a metal and tin construction with a small mounting-hole diameter. That makes it a candidate for buyers who need a modest-size sign for a nearby viewing distance.
Choose this model when its size and listed display settings fit your location. The feature information does not specify weather resistance or a UV-protective finish, so avoid assuming it is suited to long-term outdoor exposure without checking the listing.
Weather-Resistant 12-by-8-Inch Aluminum Sign

This 12-by-8-inch aluminum option is best for buyers prioritizing listed outdoor durability. Its features describe rust-free aluminum, a reflective coating, a UV glossy finish, and four pre-drilled holes. The product information says it is intended for indoor or outdoor use and can be mounted on surfaces including wood, brick, concrete, siding, gates, and fences.
Choose this sign if those construction and mounting details match your needs. The supplied feature text discusses warning-sign performance broadly and does not specify a viewing distance, so do not treat it as a substitute for a larger sign where people must read the message from farther away.
Buying Guide: How To Choose A Drill In Progress Sign
What size sign should you choose?
Match sign size to the distance and space involved. An 18-by-24-inch sign is the largest option here and may suit a broad work area. The 8-by-12-inch and 9-by-12-inch models are more compact choices for nearby doors, gates, and walls. Measure the mounting space and consider the approach direction before choosing.
Does the sign need to be outdoors?
For outdoor placement, prioritize listings that explicitly describe aluminum construction, rust resistance, or weather resistance. The 18-by-24-inch and 9-by-12-inch listings describe aluminum intended for indoor and outdoor use. The 12-by-8-inch option lists a UV finish, reflective coating, and four mounting holes. Verify the full product details for any sign that will face prolonged weather exposure.
Do you need an access-control message?
A general drill-in-progress notice alerts people to activity. If people must not enter or leave through a specific access point, the 8-by-12-inch notice sign is the most directly suited option in this selection because its features specify no-entry and no-exit wording. Choose wording that matches your site’s actual instructions.
What mounting details matter?
Check for pre-drilled holes, their placement, and whether the mounting surface can accept the intended fasteners. Rounded corners are listed for the larger and 9-by-12-inch aluminum signs. The Eletina listing gives a hole diameter, while the 12-by-8-inch model specifies four holes. Do not assume a sign includes screws or other hardware unless the listing says so.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a drill in progress sign used for?
It alerts people that drilling or a drill-related activity is underway. A sign with access wording can also communicate whether entry or exit is restricted.
Which sign is best for a large work area?
The 18-by-24-inch aluminum sign is the largest listed option and is best suited to locations with room for a larger notice.
Which option is best for a doorway?
The 8-by-12-inch notice sign is a compact choice for doors and corridors. Its listed no-entry and no-exit wording makes the instruction more specific.
Are these signs suitable for outdoor use?
Some listings explicitly describe aluminum signs for indoor and outdoor use or weather resistance. Check each product’s features before using it outdoors.
Should I choose a metal sign or a magnetic sign?
The drill-specific choices here are metal or aluminum signs. A magnetic sign is only appropriate when the mounting surface and intended message meet its requirements; the listed magnetic product refers to testing, not drilling.