Best 40V Battery and Charger Kits for Popular Cordless Tool Brands
The best 40V battery and charger option depends on your tool brand: batteries are not universal, even when voltage matches. The Powilling and YSTASTERIS kits are 6.5Ah options for Ryobi users, while the Greenworks listing pairs a 6.5Ah battery with a charger. The Black+Decker option is a lower-capacity 3.5Ah battery, and the Kobalt listing is a battery replacement without a charger specified. Confirm your tool’s brand and model before choosing.
| Product | Best For | Capacity | Charger Included? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Powilling Ryobi kit | Ryobi tool owners seeking a replacement set | 6.5Ah | Yes |
| BECDXPal Greenworks kit | Compatible Greenworks G-MAX users | 6.5Ah | Yes |
| RORALMA Black+Decker battery | Black+Decker 36/40V owners | 3.5Ah | Not specified |
| Surpowtec Kobalt battery | Owners of listed Kobalt tools | Conflicting listing details | No charger specified |
| YSTASTERIS Ryobi kit | Ryobi owners wanting an OP401 charger | 6.5Ah | Yes |
Powilling 40V 6.5Ah Ryobi Battery And Charger Kit

This kit includes one 6.5Ah battery and one wall-mountable charger. The listing says the battery works with all RYOBI 40-Volt lithium-ion tools and identifies numerous compatible battery and tool models, including OP4050A and RY40200. It also describes lithium-ion cells and a built-in safety system.
Best for: Ryobi owners who want a replacement battery and charger together, especially if the listed model numbers match their equipment. Its 6.5Ah capacity is a higher-capacity option than the 3.5Ah Black+Decker battery in this roundup. Limitation: It is intended for Ryobi 40V equipment, not other brands’ 40V tools.
BECDXPal 40V 6.5Ah Greenworks Battery And Charger

For Greenworks users, this listing specifies a 40V, 6.5Ah battery rated at 260Wh and a battery-and-charger combo. It identifies compatibility with Greenworks 40V 29472 and 29462 batteries and G-MAX tools. A built-in USB port can charge devices, and the listing describes an ECP chip for overcharge and overdischarge protection.
Best for: Owners of compatible Greenworks G-MAX tools who want a higher-capacity replacement and charger in one purchase. Limitation: The listing explicitly says it is not compatible with Gen 1, so check the tool generation and battery number before ordering.
RORALMA 40V 3.5Ah Black+Decker Battery

This replacement is listed for Black+Decker 36V/40V lithium-ion equipment. Its stated capacity is 3,500mAh, or 3.5Ah, and the listed energy is 140Wh. The compatibility list includes battery models such as LBX2040, LBX2540, LBX1540, and LBXR36, along with several tool model numbers. Listed protections include overload, short circuit, zero voltage, and undervoltage protection.
Best for: Black+Decker owners prioritizing a battery replacement for a specifically listed model. Its stated capacity is lower than the 6.5Ah options above. Limitation: Although the product name mentions a battery and charger, the supplied feature details do not clearly confirm that a charger is included; verify the package contents before purchase.
Surpowtec 40V Replacement Battery For Kobalt Tools

This listing targets Kobalt 40V tools, including lawn mowers, leaf blowers, chainsaws, and snow blowers. It names replacement models KB-540-06, KB440-06, KB240-06, KB2540C-06, and KB640-03. The capacity information is inconsistent: the product name says 7,500mAh, while the features describe a 6,000mAh battery. The listing describes protection against overheating and overcharging.
Best for: Kobalt owners whose battery model appears in the compatibility list and who can confirm the capacity and package details with the seller. Limitation: A charger is not specified, and the two different capacity figures make this listing less straightforward to compare.
YSTASTERIS 6.5Ah Ryobi Battery And OP401 Charger

This Ryobi kit includes a 6.5Ah replacement battery and an OP401 40V charger, according to the product title and features. Its compatibility list includes battery models such as OP4026, OP4050A, and OP40601, plus multiple Ryobi 40V tools. The listing describes overcharge, discharge, and self-discharge protection, as well as LED diagnostic lights and a stated two-hour fast-charging feature.
Best for: Ryobi users who want a kit that names the OP401 charger and whose battery or tool model appears in the compatibility list. Limitation: Confirm the charger and model match your equipment; this kit is not presented as a universal 40V solution.
Buying Guide: How To Choose A 40V Battery And Charger
Does a 40V battery fit every 40V tool?
No. Voltage alone does not establish compatibility. A battery and charger usually need to match the tool brand and battery platform. Check the model number printed on your current battery and compare it with the replacement’s compatibility list. The Greenworks listing, for example, excludes Gen 1 even though it is described as a 40V product.
Should you choose a higher amp-hour rating?
Amp-hours describe battery capacity, not brand compatibility. The listed 6.5Ah products offer more stated capacity than the Black+Decker battery’s 3.5Ah rating. A higher-capacity battery may suit longer work sessions, but tool runtime also depends on the tool and how it is used. Compare capacity only after confirming that the battery fits your platform.
How can you confirm whether a charger is included?
Look for an explicit package description naming both the battery and charger. Powilling lists one of each, while YSTASTERIS specifies an OP401 charger. The Black+Decker product name mentions a kit, but its provided feature details do not confirm the charger contents. The Kobalt listing does not specify a charger.
What should you check before ordering?
- Match the battery brand, platform, and model number to your tool.
- Confirm whether the charger is included and check its specified model.
- Review capacity and energy figures, noting any inconsistent listing details.
- Check exclusions such as Greenworks Gen 1 incompatibility.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use a 40V battery from one brand in another brand’s tool?
Do not assume so. These products list brand-specific compatibility, and the same voltage does not guarantee a matching connection or platform.
What does 6.5Ah mean on a 40V battery?
It is the battery’s stated capacity. It helps compare capacity with another battery, but does not guarantee a particular runtime in every tool.
Which products in this list explicitly include a charger?
The Powilling and YSTASTERIS listings specify a battery and charger. The Greenworks listing is also described as a battery-and-charger combo.
Is the Kobalt battery listing a 6,000mAh or 7,500mAh battery?
The supplied information conflicts: the product name says 7,500mAh, while its features say 6,000mAh. Confirm the correct specification before buying.